ScaleXP Customer Reviews

4.9

Based on 52 reviews

Estiaan Schoombie –

Financial Manager

Reviewed on 30 May 2023

If you are in the SAAS space, no better tool on the market for compiling accurate key metric dashboards. From demo to onboarding to go live >> seamless process.

ScaleXP is the all-inclusive reporting / dashboard tool that takes away the manual labour finance teams are normally faced with. It syncs the data accurately from Xero and allows you to build key reports & dashboards to help drive the company forward (and it looks good too).

If you are a finance leader that is keen to automate reports / dashboards / metrics >> his is the tool for you. Guaranteed to save you between 3 -5 days a month plus at a reasonable price.

Thanks ScaleXP team!

Joel Greenaway –

VP of Finance

Reviewed on 5 June 2023

Effortless navigation and exceptional reporting – ScaleXP excels!

ScaleXP has exceeded all my expectations as a SaaS tool. Its seamless navigation and top-quality reporting make it an essential asset for achieving outstanding results effortlessly.

What sets ScaleXP apart is its exceptional reporting capabilities. It delivers comprehensive, accurate, and insightful reports that provide valuable data-driven insights. Whether you’re tracking performance indicators, analysing trends, or assessing the impact of your actions, ScaleXP presents the data in visually appealing formats that are easy to understand and share with stakeholders.

Navigating ScaleXP is a breeze. Its intuitive interface, clean layout, and logical organisation ensure a smooth user experience. Whether you’re a novice or an experienced user, ScaleXP’s user-friendly design saves time and eliminates unnecessary learning curves, allowing you to focus on analysing data and driving meaningful outcomes.

ScaleXP offers a range of customisation options, including personalised dashboards and customisable reports, catering to individual needs and preferences. The tool’s flexibility and versatility make it suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries.

With responsive and knowledgeable customer support, ScaleXP goes the extra mile to ensure a seamless user experience.

Lucy Quinn –

Financial Controller

Reviewed on 11 October 2023

Great tool.

We’ve been using ScaleXP for about a month now, to calculate both our deferred revenue and prepayments. The tool and the automated schedules and journal entries that it is able to generate has already saved us several hours of valuable time during a busy month-end. It’s also really useful to be able to see the breakdown of customer balances each month so we can easily identify lost/new customers.

Gerry McHugh –

Chief Operating Officer

Reviewed on 18 October 2023

Fantastic tool.

It’s awesome. We’ve managed to swap all of the standard tables and graphs over to SXP reports for this month’s board deck very seamlessly. They look loads better, and we’ll save huge amounts of admin time in the future.

Eloise Overland –

Operations Manager

Reviewed on 14 November 2023

ScaleXP is rapidly becoming a core integration within our team. We started using ScaleXP for revrec and tracking our deferred revenue but are loving all of the new features that are becoming readily available. We are currently building out dashboards with the help of the AI functionality and are already seeing the benefits this will have for our wider team much further than tracking our ARR. The team at ScaleXP are great and are always willing to help with our individual business needs.

Fabian Davis –

Global Finance Manager

Reviewed on 10 April 2024

A paradigm shift.

ScaleXP is perfect for SME’s or start-ups/scale-ups with multi-currency, consolidated reporting, deferred revenue calculations or SaaS metrics to report. Would highly recommend.

Ish Hodaszi –

Operations Manager

Reviewed on 28 November 2023

One of the most noticeable benefits of ScaleXP has been its ability to streamline our deferred revenue calculations. Previously, reviewing and updating our deferred revenue entries was a time-consuming and error-prone task. With ScaleXP, this process has become much more efficient. The software’s user-friendly interface makes it easy to calculate deferred revenue accurately, and it even provides recommended journal entries for posting. This feature alone has saved us countless hours of manual work and reduced the risk of errors in our financial records.

Kadia Barry –

Finance Manager

Reviewed on 8 December 2023

Streamlining our financial operations with ScaleXP

We began using ScaleXP in April 2023 during a challenging period when we were struggling to manage our deferred revenue spreadsheet effectively. Since transitioning to ScaleXP, our financial management has improved significantly, saving us time and simplifying complex tasks.

One of the most noticeable benefits of ScaleXP has been its ability to streamline our deferred revenue calculations. Previously, reviewing and updating our deferred revenue entries was a time-consuming and error-prone task. With ScaleXP, this process has become much more efficient. The software’s user-friendly interface makes it easy to calculate deferred revenue accurately, and it even provides recommended journal entries for posting. This feature alone has saved us countless hours of manual work and reduced the risk of errors in our financial records.

Rayhan Siddique –

Director of Finance

Reviewed on 5 January 2024

Just started using the Scale XP. Best for Revenue recognition, laying out the P&L with the tracking code, easy to edit the report and Dashboard etc.

Neil Edwards –

CFO

Reviewed on 10 April 2024

Trailblazing tool with exemplary customer service!

I’m an independent Finance consultant providing support to several SaaS clients, who use ScaleXP predominantly to calculate deferred revenue for any subscription contracts. The tool has proved to be an invaluable way of getting rid of clunky and potentially erroneous spreadsheets, and to focus more time on understanding what the numbers mean rather than generating them.

Brooklyn Simmons –

CFO

Reviewed on 20 February 2024

The team are super responsive to feedback/feature requests, Thanks to ScaleXP

Chris Hardy –

CFO

Reviewed on 12 September 2023

Interrodata Ltd started using ScaleXP a few months ago and it has transformed our reporting process. We linked Xero, our budgets and Hubspot to ScaleXP, and it now pulls all the information seamlessly into ScaleXP from which we can build our branded SAAS reports and share these with our investors. The dashboards, reports and presentations are very intuitive and it is really easy to create and design additional custom reports where needed. The support team have been excellent and have guided us throughout this implementation quickly and painlessly. Thank you ScaleXP !

Agustina Fernandez –

Finance Manager

Reviewed on 17 October 2023

ScaleXP let us have our information consolidated and updated. It is easy to use and the best is that the team listens to our needs and helps whenever needed.

Serge Milbank –

CEO

Reviewed on 15 December 2023

Excellent product.  Rarely do you see something that works so well out of the box. I compared this with multiple vendors out there and can say that this product won hands down. Very good support, they listen and they adapt as well. Great tool!

Jyoti Gudka –

Finance Manager

Reviewed on 18 December 2023

Recently linked Xero to ScaleXP. The reports and charts were brilliant for management reporting. The cash charts on the dashboard were helpful. In addition to the preset chart calculations, additional forecast data was easy add to show the multiple comparison. The team was really helpful with options and features to personalise the chart series .

Laura Ellis –

Financial Controller and Head of Admin

Reviewed on 16 January 2024

ScaleXP has saved me so much time each month when preparing monthly financial reports for different audiences. It’s been a great addition.

Aida Greaney-Boles –

Finance Manager

Reviewed on 7 February 2024

ScaleXP is a game changer – for all companies with multi-currency entities, consolidated reporting, deferred revenue calculations or SaaS metrics to report, ScaleXP handles it all superbly on one platform. The backup of the expert support team is outstanding. Highly recommend!